Join us for a Facebook Progressive Dinner!!

Comment
FB-Progressive-Dinner-Party-250x250
FB-Progressive-Dinner-Party-250x250

As Christmas nears, family decorations, traditions, and - can you smell them? – favorite Christmas recipes are being shared and prepared.  It is a very special time to gather with family and friends to celebrate the birth of our Lord and Savior.  We want to fellowship with you during this joyous season!We are so excited to invite you to a Facebook Progressive Dinner hosted by Apologia, The MOB Society, and The Better Mom! There will be lots of  encouragement, laughs, meaningful discussions, and of course, PRIZES!!!

Are you wondering what a Progressive Dinner is?  A Progressive Dinner moves from one home to another with each course of the meal. The same will happen with this Facebook Progressive Dinner. We’ll move from one Facebook Wall to another and giveaway some good food and Apologia goodies on each stop!

Here’s how the event will work on Monday, December 12, 2011:

9:00 p.m. EST (8:00 p.m. CST): The event kicks off on the Apologia Facebook page. We’ll warm up for dinner with a “coffee (half) hour”.  Like Apologia on Facebook.

9:30 p.m. EST (8:30 p.m. CST): We'll move to the Facebook page of The MOB Society. Where we’ll serve dinner.  Someone is going to win something very YUMMY for their Christmas dinner table!  Like The MOB Society on Facebook.

10:00 p.m. EST (9:00 p.m. CST) on the Facebook page of The Better Mom.  We will enjoy dessert and something fun to help us burn off the calories! Like The Better Mom on Facebook.

Author, Rachael Carman will also be joining us and giving away a few signed copies of her newest book, How to Have a HEART for Your Kids!  Mark your calendar now for Monday, December 12, from 9:00 p.m. EST (8:00 p.m. CST) to 10:30 p.m. EST (9:30 CST), for a Facebook Progressive Dinner!  We've set a place just for you and we hate to let good food go to waste, so be sure to come hungry!!!!

Can't wait to see you there!!!

This post was shared at Giveaway Day!

Ruth Schwenk

Ruth Schwenk is the creator of The Better Mom, and along with her husband, the creator of For the Family. She is a pastor’s wife, mom of four energetic kids, a lover of coffee, and dreamer of big dreams. She loves leading, speaking, and blogging. Ruth is the co-author of Hoodwinked: Ten Myths Moms Believe and Why We All Need to Knock It Off and two forthcoming books with Zondervan. A graduate of The Moody Bible Institute, Ruth and her husband have been in full-time local church ministry for over fifteen years.